New Excel Forum

This forum has been moved to TeachExcel.com

Ask all future questions in the New Excel Forum.

ExcelKey

Header & Footer Help

Macros, VBA, Excel Automation, etc.

Header & Footer Help

Postby danieldriftwood » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:58 pm

I'm a novice-intermediate level Excel user. I use Excel for scheduling employees. Each week, a new workbook is created with the weekly schedule. Each week, I change the Footer of Worksheet1 to reflect the new info, for example "Office Schedule 01/29/12 - 02/04/12." That Footer of Worksheet1 should also be the Header of Worksheet2 and Worksheet3. When I change the Footer of Worksheet1 for the next week's schedule, I want the Headers of Worksheet2 and Worksheet3 to change to match the Footer of Worksheet1 using some sort of macro.

Please let me know if this is possible and I appreciate any assistance.

Thanks,

Dan D.

danieldriftwood
Rookie

Re: Header & Footer Help

Postby Sisyphus » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:21 am

Hi,
I had the wrong idea and posted it only to find out that it didn't work. In case you saw it before I deleted, it was borrowed from MS Word but can't be realized in Excel. :oops:
Embarrassed as I was I decided to really help. So, a real solution - working and tested - is attached. :D
Enjoy your day!

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Have a great day! :D

Sisyphus
I do this for "honour and country" - much less of the latter, actually.
If I helped you, award points, plenty of them.
If I bored you, deduct points for being too long-winded. (I know, :lol)
Sisyphus
Former Moderator

Excel Version: 2010

Postby danieldriftwood » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:54 pm

Wow That's fantastic. I was able to tweak it a little to get it to match the wording I wanted, too! Thanks so much for the quick help.

Do you know how to make the date show as 02/09/12 as opposed to 02/09/2012? That would be the last thing I need to modify. Thanks again so much.

Dan D.

danieldriftwood
Rookie