New Excel Forum

This forum has been moved to TeachExcel.com

Ask all future questions in the New Excel Forum.

ExcelKey

Error in VBA script

Macros, VBA, Excel Automation, etc.

Error in VBA script

Postby Tim5071 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:27 am

I have this file that is supposed to do some calculations when you click on the different tabs after certain information is entered. This file supposedly worked fine until it was used in Excel 2010. When you click on the "Stage Out Pill" worksheet and the "Print Summary" worksheet it's supposed to do some calculations, but it opens the VB Editor and gives an error. Can someone help me with this. I'm new at using VBA and I haven't been able to figure this one out. Any assistance is GREATLY appreciated.

Tim C.

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tim5071
Rookie

Re: Error in VBA script

Postby charles » Thu Jan 05, 2012 11:52 am

Tim5071,

Welcome to the forum. When I looked at your project I received errors that indicated it was looking for a "Combo Box" In the worksheets I do not see the combo boxes.

There are other ways too do this but...

Be kind let us know if you posted somewhere else!

Charles
charles
Excel Badass

Excel Version: Excel 2003, 2007 and Mac 2011

Postby Tim5071 » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:54 pm

I kind of inherited this project and that's the hardest way to fix problems. If I would have created it (which I'm not that advanced yet) it would be much easier to troubleshoot it. If there is anything you can do to help, it would be GREATLY appreciated.

Tim5071
Rookie

Postby charles » Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:22 pm

Tim,

I looked at the file using excel 2003 and do not receive errors, but the code looks for the combo boxes and from what i can see the sheets do not have any.
Can you explain what you are trying to do. You may have to revamp it to make it work.

Had to set the Security and now it's causing an error.

Charles
charles
Excel Badass